Words from an alienated child – years later

Parental Alienation

Seems like it was yesterday when I saw your face
You told me how proud you were but I walked away
If only I knew what I know today
Ooh, Oooh..

I would hold you in my arms
I would take the pain away
Thank you for all you’ve done
Forgive all your mistakes
There’s nothing I wouldn’t do
To hear your voice again
Sometimes I want to call you
But I know you won’t be there

OOh, I’m sorry for blaming you
For everything I just couldn’t do
And I’ve hurt myself, by hating you.

Somedays I feel broke inside but I won’t admit
Sometimes I just want to hide, cause it’s you I miss
And it’s so hard to say goodbye
When it comes to this
Oooh, Yeah..

Would you tell me I was wrong?

Would you help me understand?
Are you looking down upon me?
Are you…

View original post 100 more words

Leave a Reply

