One Casualty of Parental Alienation – Birthdays

Hawaii's Parents Against Parental Alienation

image

Severely alienated children will try to prove the alienating parent is correct in their assessment of the targeted parent. After all, why would a parent lie and say bad things about the other parent if it’s not true?

It is certainly the case in mine. If I called to talk to my son, he has to let Mom know that I never even tried. If I gave my son money, he had to tell her that I didn’t give him anything. If I told Mom something and she, in turn, questioned him about it, he would flat out deny it so that I would be the liar.

When my son came down during a past visit, we had a birthday cookout to celebrate his birthday that occurred earlier that month. Family and friends (friends he had since he was 5) came to hang out and celebrate, offering him gifts.

He…

View original post 123 more words

Leave a Reply

