The Domestic Violence of Parental Alienation

Dr. Craig Childress: Attachment Based "Parental Alienation" (AB-PA)

I was housecleaning some of the writing files on my computer and I came across an essay from 2011 that I started and never finished… five years ago.  That’s how long this has been waiting.  I read through it and decided it was time now to finish it.  In fact it’s overdue.

This essay is now on my website, buried up toward the top because there are just too many writings piling up on my website.  I need to do some housecleaning on my website too, but there are so many things calling for my attention.

The direct link to this essay is:

The Domestic Violence of Parental Alienation

The pathology of “parental alienation” is psychological child abuse.

The pathology of “parental alienation” is domestic violence; spousal abuse.

These are facts.  The pathology of “parental alienation” is the manifestation of a narcissistic personality psychopathology within the family.  The narcissistic/(borderline) spouse-and-parent…

View original post 526 more words

Leave a Reply

